Super Sweet Bloggers Award

Super Sweet Bloggers

I was just nominated for another award by Kaitie at Pocketful of Sugar who was nominated by Amy at Pass the Mixing Bowl.

I kind of avoid these things because they feel sort of chain-lettery and you have to catch me in a really good mood to feel like answering a bunch of random questions for internet strangers.  That’s not to say I’m in a particularly good mood right now, it’s just I don’t feel like doing what I should be.

Okay so there are rules for this thing and here they are:

  1. Visit and thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.  (I will survive if you don’t thank me, but I will also mentally note that you’re an asshole–I’m kidding, maybe I really am not in the best of moods to be doing this.)
  2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
  3. Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.
  4. Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen” (13) blogs for the award, add a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere

So now its time for Rule #3, the “Super Sweet” questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?  Not a huge fan of either.  Shocker for someone who has a baking blog.  I am an enigma.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  No preference.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?  Don’t really have one.  Lattes are nice, only if they’re not too sugary though.  This is an exciting questionnaire I’m providing you isn’t it?

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?  I don’t.

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Bitters McNally.  I was the first female sheriff of the wild west and would frequent my local bar drinking bitters on the rocks to quell the stresses of being a female in a exclusively male world.  I was a good and proud sheriff, jailing more criminals than any other sheriffs in the surrounding areas but the years of constant torment wore on me.  One day a charming, traveling cartographer by the name of Rand McNally came through my town and I saw my way out.  I relinquished by badge and joined Mr. McNally and we traveled across the U.S. of A. discovering parts unknown eventually settling down and opening up a successful printing shop.

Here are my “Baker’s Dozen” (13) nominees:

My nominees list is a work in progress.

Dinner of Herbs
Getrealgurls Nutrition
Tall, Short, and Tiny
TARTANTARTAN

5 thoughts on “Super Sweet Bloggers Award

  1. Thanks! That’s very true. I just have a hard time sitting down and answering all the questions and then finding new people to nominate that haven’t just been nominated. The last award had 11 questions to answer plus 11 more to make up yourself and then find 11 people with less than 200 followers. I’m bad I still haven’t finished it. I just want to make food and take pretty pictures!

  2. Pingback: A(nother) Leibster Award | Our Studio Kitchen

Leave a Reply

